EPA National (Missouri) and KS Training

EPA Certification Training & Kansas Lead Safe Training

Classes in Missouri, Kansas, and Nationwide

GlyNite Construction Environmental Services is a fully accredited EPA and Kansas Training Provider that offers renovator training courses throughout the country. If you are a renovator, maintenance worker, or contractor working on property with a construction date that precedes 1978, by federal law, you are required to become EPA certified. Missouri is under EPA jurisdiction. If you live or work in Kansas your business and the worker must be certified for Kansas. In one 8 hour class taken with GlyNite Construction Services, the worker will receive dual certification for EPA and Kansas! This ensures that families and children remain safe from a variety of hazards, especially lead poisoning.

For a first time certification, class duration is approximately 8 hours. Upon course completion, your certification remains valid for up to five years. Renovators or contractors who have previously completed their EPA certification are required to take at minimum a 4-hour refresher course prior to the expiration of their current certification.

How a Contractor Poisoned His Family With Lead

Kansas Initial and Refresher Training

In addition to providing training services in Missouri, GlyNite Construction Environmental Services (GCE) is also accredited as an Kansas lead safe trainer. GlyNite teaches EPA and additional Kansas regulations to equip students to work lead safe in order to protect our environment ,our children and their families. With one class a student receives dual certification! GlyNite makes no promise or guarantees that the course content will equip any individual for a particular job skill or task other than serving to fulfill the EPA regulations, equipping them to work lead safe in order to protect our environment and our children.

Online EPA Certified Renovator Refresher Training

Complete your refresher training online! Click Here.

NOTE: Online certification is not valid in the State of Kansas. Kansas training must be completed in-person; see our Course Schedule for upcoming training classes.